Let It Go

Hello my flowers! I cannot thank you enough for the feedback and support I have been receiving since I’ve started blogging. I am so excited for another week, YAS!

You’ve read my title, yes, yes it is Frozen. First of all, that song won an Oscar, because it’s brilliant. I honestly don’t feel bad spoiling Frozen because if you haven’t seen Frozen, it’s time for you to call 911 and ask for help. This is an emergency, you’re missing out on one of the most amazing movies of this generation. Also, can we just talk about how the movie took over the world? This movie won an Oscar, it was released in 2013 and we still see Frozen everywhere. Kids (and adults) all over the world can’t seem to LET IT GO.

See, because Frozen is SO good, kids are still going nuts about it. Trust me, Anna and Elsa have taken over Disney, including the parks. I mean, they even have a Frozen merchandise car in Animal Kingdom, like whaaaat?!

Though Elsa sings this song because she is letting go of her fears, and from holding back her powers, we can learn about of what she’s trying to say, LET IT GO. I mean it, LET IT GO. LET IT GO.

LET IT GO for us can mean different things, and today, I want to write about them. I can’t write without truly meaning something, and trust me, lately I have been saying this to myself like, 58 minutes out of an hour.

LET IT GO.

The past is in the past!
So many times, we just hold on time to everything that HAPPENED. Whether its good or bad, mostly bad. Everything that has happened to us, or mistake that we did, we hold our grudges ourselves. We can’t seem to let go of the mistakes we made, we can’t seem to let go of what we should’ve done. We get so consumed on what should’ve happened, or on what we did wrong, and that is so bad for us. First things first, forgive yourself. Just like I wrote last week and what Hannah Montana taught us, everybody makes mistakes. Sadly, we can’t go back in time, we can’t change what was done or what wasn’t done. What we can change is what we’re doing NOW, the PRESENT. The Bible says in Micah 7:19, “You will cast all [our] sins into the depths of the sea” NASB. Meaning, when we ask for forgiveness, God’s forgives us, and H lets it go. God wont tell you, “Well, I would forgive you but on October 15th 2008 you did this..” NO. God does not do that. If the King of all Kings, the Lords of Lords, can forgive you, and wash away your past, sink it in the bottom of the ocean (truly that is deep, according to google the so far deepest part of the ocean is 36,200 feet), you an forgive yourself. LET IT GO.

2. Hurt from other.
I think we can all relate to this. We have all been hurt by others. I can say this from experience, trust me, people have laughed at me, called me names, talked behind my back, pointed fingers at me, rejected me, verbally caused so much pain, I know, it sucks, and IT HURTS. When someone hurts you so deeply, it’s not so easily to forgive. It’s not so easily to let go of that pain, and all of the anger stored inside. But, it’s not healthy, and it’s not right to hold it all in. God is a God of forgiveness, and juts like He forgives, so should we. Just yesterday I was listening to one of my friends preach, and as he was sharing his testimony, he mentioned how a lot of people had hurt him, called him names, pointed fingers, reject him. Through all of that, he had the courage to forgive. I found that so astonishing. If you haven’t seen the live action Cinderella, well YOU SHOULD. We all know the classical tale, but what I love about the live action, is that when all of the truth comes out, and Cinderella is about to leave to her happily ever after, she pauses, take sit all in, and forgives her evil step mother, without her even asking for forgiveness. We know she wasn’t just doing it to show off to her new bae, she was doing it because he remote taught her to be kind, and have courage. God is our heavenly father and he teaches us to forgive others. Colossians 3:13 “Bear with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you.” NIV LET IT GO.

3. Problems, Problems, Problems
Has it ever happened where, you think life is finally turning in the right direction? The chips are finally falling into place, your hard work is paying off, the birds are singing, the flowers are blooming, and then BAM! Problem after problem after problem. It’s like we can’t get a set of good news without being poured out by a bad one. Ugh. Trust me, it’s been happening to me a lot lately, weekly if we want to be exact. Sometimes it feels like I can’t just take a breath because so many things are piling up. That’s my situation. I have talked about my anxiety here and there, but boy do I get it bad when I start to worry. The thing is, is that as much as I want to tell you that this is all a joke, and as much as I want to take out my magical wand and Bibbidi-bobbidi-boo all of our problems away, I can’t. Here is when God puts us to test. How much do we trust God? My prayer everyday is for God to give me the peace I need. God didn’t say life was going to be perfect, in John 16:33 He says, “In the world you will have tribulation.” But don’t worry, it doesn’t stop there, “…in me you may have peace…but take heart..I have overcome the world” If the God that created this universe, the God that defeated sin and the devil, the God that sent His only son to die for you and for me, but resurrected on the third day tells us to have peace and trust him when problems come, then we need to have peace and trust him when problems come! But you want to know why we don’t?
1. We’re human
2. We are consumed with us, what we want, what we want to do
3. Por cabezones! (In Spanish that basically means “hard headed”)
LET IT GO
I once heard a preacher say, “If you know there is a solution to your problem, why worry? If you know there is no solution to your problem, why worry?” Everything does happen for a reason. Though, some things do happen because of our choices, but at the end of the day, everything that happens, is to glorify God. If something bad happens, it’s because God wants us to learn to let go and trust him with everything that we have, no matter how bad things get, God is still good and just and He will give you peace. If something good happens its because God wants to show you the great things he is capable of doing, and that is all a glimpse.

LET IT GO.

Elsa had to let go of her past, she had to let go of her fears, she had to let go of it all to find the true magic and true love found in her relationship with Anna. Yes, it took her some time, it took her some problems and isolation, but she made it through it.

If Elsa can do it, so can you.

LET IT GO.

 

As an added bonus, here are some pictures with some of my favorites 🙂

 

Elsa and Anna from my Christmas at Disney 2014:

fullsizerender

Here is Olaf from my 21st birthday trip, also my latest (August 2016):

img_7903

 

 

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close