What is this blog even about?m

Hello my flowers! I am so excited to finally start blogging! I am new to this side of the media and I’m looking forward to share with everyone my thoughts, DIY’s, devo’s, and everything in between. I’ve grouped my first three posts into a “Get to Know Me”. I am a first time blogger, I want to get the feeling of this and don’t want to overwhelm you with all my words and wisdom (Just kidding, please LOL).

I have named my blog “Living Fabulously Un-Fabulous” because that basically describes my life. I am a pretty fabulous person if I do say so myself *flips hair*, my social media resembles my life being absolutely fabulous but don’t be deceived, not everything is how the media portrays it, and my fabulous level is not always at its all time high. I am deeply flawed. I am human, just like you. We can get so caught up with everything in the media, how many likes we get, how many views we got, if the person we wanted to like our post liked it after all (C’mon, I know I’m not the only one that checks). We also get so caught up in what everyone else is doing. We are so quick to point out others mistakes and flaws, and get so envious when they are walking on sunshine. One thing that has constantly hit me like a ton of bricks over and over again is that we have to realize that we are always going to be better than someone else, but at the same time, someone is always going to be better than us. We are so distracted that we lose sight of who we truly are. We are fabulous yes *this is the part where we all flip our hair, YAS WORK IT*, but most importantly, our identity is found in Christ. He has called us by name an called us His children, His royal priesthood (1 Peter 2:9).

There is this really fabulous movie that came out in 2007, I think it won an Oscar or something, but that movie is High School Musical 2. Totally kidding about the Oscar part, but my fellow Wildcats can agree with me that the franchise should’ve. Sharpay, who plays the on and off antagonist in all the movies sings one of the best songs our generation has ever heard, “Fabulous”. During the up beat musical hit, Sharpay describes her fabulous lifestyle and how she gets everything she wants when she wants. It’s one of those, “It’s Prada or nada” lifestyles. She’s got the look, the money, the talent, the background singers and dancers, she’s got it all. But does she really? *Spoiler alert coming ahead* Her fabulous number gets cut short when she realizes that the whole wildcat crew has tagged along in her summer vacation, not just the ever so dreamy, beautiful creation of our Lord Jesus Christ, Mr. Zac Efron who plays Mr. Troy Bolton. Not even Ms. Fabulous herself gets everything that she wants. Oh Sharpay, Fabulous is not a simple request.

Though some of us don’t have the all time pleasure of living the “Prada or Nada” life, we are fabulous in our own way. Life can bring you a lot of stumbles, a lot of hardships, a lot of days that makes us want to stay in with no makeup on while we cry and eat our feelings with chocolate and pizza, am I right ladies? But that does not mean we are not fabulous at all. We are all going to have those days, and those moments that want to knock us down, but don’t worry, we are not alone. God is with us, and He will help guide us through all the turmoil (Isaiah 41:10).

That’s what this blog is all about. Being fabulous in those moments where fabulous is not even being an option. I have a full time job, a college student, I am active in my church, a dog mom of two, an older sister, a daughter, a friend, etc. I have many of those days. It’s okay, and it’s totally normal. We can go on this adventure together. Never lose sight of how truly beautiful and special you are. Don’t let someone, the number of likes or views, your clothes, your makeup, or anything define who you really are. You are worth so much more than all of that.

I am excited to start this new journey an share it with all of you, I’ve been praying for a while on it, I’ve put a lot of thought into it, and I am ready to put the work into this blog.

Don’t forget to be fabulous today, though it is not a simple request!

3 thoughts on “What is this blog even about?m

  1. I randomly just stumbled across your twitter and i saw your blog and i just wanted to say that even though it’s your first blog it’s really good!! You’re right we all go through things in life and life isn’t always amazing but God will always be by our side helping us through those dark days. The storm will eventually pass and the rainbow will show!!! Or like you’ll say fabulous rainbow will show lol!!!!! P.s the disney reference in the blog post was cool!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow thats awesome! Thank you so much! 🙂 This gave me such a boost!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem just stating the truth 😊…well i’m glad i could give you a boost, keepwriting because it’s really good and inspiring😊. Oh i mentioned i randomly followed you on twitter this is my twitter profile @JesusLovingNerd …just if you wanted to know 👍😅!!

        Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close